Web Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter

Guidance Through Grief Can Help Your Healing Process

Linda Darin provides effective Guidance for Grief to heal your emotional pain and suffering resulting from a loss.

What is grief and how can it affect you? Grief is a natural response to loss. It is the emotional suffering you feel when something or someone you love is taken away.  The more significant the loss, the more intense the grief will be. You may associate grief with the death of a loved one—which is often the cause of the most intense type of grief—but any loss can cause grief, including:

  • Divorce or relationship breakup
  • Loss of or deterioration in health
  • Job loss
  • Financial troubles
  • Miscarriage
  • Retirement
  • Death of a pet
  • Loss of a cherished dream
  • Serious illness in loved one
  • Loss of friendship
  • Selling a home

Grief is associated with feelings of sadness, yearning, guilt, regret, and anger, among others. Some people may experience a sense of meaninglessness, and others can feel a sense of relief. Emotions are often surprising in their strength or mildness, and they can also be confusing, such as when a person misses a painful relationship.

Thoughts during grief can vary from “there’s nothing I can do about it” to “it’s my fault, I could have done more” or from “she had a good life” to “it wasn’t her time.” They can be troubling or soothing, and people in grief can bounce between different thoughts as they make sense of their loss. Grieving behaviors run from crying to laughter, and from sharing feelings to engaging silently in activities like cleaning, writing, or exercising. Some people find comfort in the company of others, particularly with those who may be similarly affected by the loss, and others may prefer to be alone with their feelings.

Linda Darin is a grief guide offering holistic healing through online sessions.

Linda includes an all-encompassing approach in her grief healing. Linda’s main objective is to help the individual heal holistically – spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically – through processing their emotions.  She helps clients deal with and overcome the six stages of grief:  shock, denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

Some of the common physical and mental symptoms of grief include exhaustion, changes in sleep, changes in appetite, digestive upset, loss of interest, inability to concentrate and forgetfulness.  All of these symptoms are interrelated and may disrupt a person’s life or cause physical problems and illness, such as weight loss, headaches, shortness of breath and chest pressure. All symptoms are taken into account and the individual is treated as a whole.

The goal of holistic grief counseling is to help the individual to heal spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically from their grief or trauma by utilizing and combining various holistic healing modalities. Methods of holistic grief healing may include aromatherapy, color healing, intuitive counseling, emotional chakra release, energy healing, guided imagery healing, hypnotherapy, meditation, reiki healing, relaxation training, or sound healing.

Contact Linda Darin today to learn more.

For more information on how Linda Darin can help you in your healing journey call (914) 500-3712 to make an appointment.